Planning Commission

The Regular Planning Commission meeting will be conducted remotely, no members of the public will be permitted in the Council Chambers. This meeting will be streamed on Facebook Live and the public will be able to comment on there or call in.  If you have any questions about the procedure, or if you need a Zoom Meeting invite, please contact Seth Harrison at (615) 444-3647  ext. 2304 or email


  • 5:00 p.m.except in December
  • 4th Tuesday of every month unless there is an extra week in the month or a holiday. Please refer to the calendar.
  • Town Meeting Room of City Hall
  • A preliminary meeting is held approximately one week prior to the regular meeting. An agenda will be placed online after the preliminary meeting after the agenda is set for the Planning Commission meeting. Please refer to the Planning Commission calendar for exact dates and times of scheduled meetings and submittal deadlines.

Agendas & Minutes

View current and previous agendas and minutes. View archived documents.

Planning Commission Calendar January 2021-2022

Additional Information can be found at the Planning Department page.


  • David Taylor, Chairperson, Email
  • Mack McCluskey, Vice-Chairman, Email
  • Jesse Gilliam,  Email
  • Camille Burdine, City Councilor - Ward 3 Email
  • Ronnie Kelly Email
  • Nick Hays Email
  • Mike Walls, Email
  • Dr. Chad Williams, Email
  • Robert King, Email
  • Chuck Daley, Email


Pursuant to the provisions of section 13-3-101 of the Tennessee Code Annotated there is hereby created a Municipal Regional Planning Commission, hereinafter referred to as the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission shall consist of ten (10) members; two (2) of these shall be the Mayor and an alderman selected by the City Council; the other eight (8) members shall be appointed by the mayor. All members of the Planning Commission shall serve as such without compensation. Except if the initial appointments which shall be made so as to stagger the terms, the terms of the eight (8) members appointed by the mayor shall be for five (5) years each. The terms of the mayor and the alderman selected by the City Council shall run concurrently with their terms of office on the City Council. Any vacancy in an appointive membership shall be filled for the unexpired term by the mayor.


Meetings of the Planning Commission shall be held at the call of the chairman, and at other times as the commission may determine. All meetings of the board are open to the public. A record of applications and actions taken by the commission are maintained by the planner and are public record.


The Planning Commission shall be organized and shall carry out its powers, functions, and duties in accordance with Title 13 of the Tennessee Code Annotated. The commission makes recommendations to the City Council regarding annexations, rezonings, and amendments to the Zoning Ordinance (Title 14 of Lebanon Code of Ordinance). Authority is theirs to review and consider applications for subdivision, and consolidation of property, as well as site plans.

View a copy of the Planning Commission By-Laws (PDF).